Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Repressed!: First Three Wilco Albums

Nonesuch must be as excited about the new Wilco album as we are because on June 2nd they will be releasing new 180 gram versions of A.M., Being There and Summerteeth.

Wilco is another band whose early releases are a scarcity when it comes to finding them on vinyl. I actually snagged a sealed copy of Being There a few years ago, but these other two are suspiciously absent on the shelf.

A.M. will be a single LP while Being There and Summerteeth are both doubles. Each release will also include a CD version of the album.

You can pre-order now at Insound or Aural Exploits.

"Passenger Side", from A.M.:

"Outtasite (Outta Mind)", from Being There:

"We're Just Friends", from Summerteeth:

No comments:

Post a Comment